EN / FR

Heating

Pads

Modularity at its best

Heating Pads

Modular system

Allows to remove or replace a single pad by yourself

Breathable material

Allow the water humidity to go through the material keeping the skin dry and warm

Heating fabric

Technology using a large heating surface for more uniformity

Invisible wires

Fully compatible with the SF Tech undergarments, all the wires for the heating pads are hidden inside the lining of the sweater

Specifications

The SF Tech heating system is based on a modular principle that makes it easy to remove or replace heating elements. This system uses heated pads made of breathable fabric that are connected to each other through an electrical wiring. The modular system makes it possible to replace pads or wire, quickly and without having to change the undergarment.

The heating elements have a physical dimension of 33x16cm (13”x6.3”) and provide a maximum power of 10W each, or a total of 40W for the four elements. Each elements is designed to be fitted in an internal pouch of the SF Tech sweater or the SF Tech vest. The pads are held in place by a velcro fastener and can be easily removed if necessary. The main distribution cable goes through the lining of the undergarment.

The pads are connected to the main distribution cable by a small waterproof connector. For maximum flexibility and strength, the insulation of the electrical wires is made of silicone and the cables are covered with a nylon braided protective sheath. The connection with the heating valve is made using a waterproof push lock connector, to facilitate connection while gearing up and ensuring a stable connection during the dive.

Characteristics

  • Breathable material
  • Velcro fastening
  • Waterproof connectors with heating pads
  • Waterproof push lock connector with the heating valve
  • Silicone electrical insulation
  • Nylon braided protective sheath

Technical Data

  • Dimensions (per pad): 33x16cm
  • Supply voltage max: 12.6V
  • Output power max (per pad): 10W @ 12.6V
  • Output power max (4 pads): 40W @ 12.6V
  • Operating current max: 3.2A @ 12.6V
  • Approximate autonomy (23.8 Ah): 7h15

EN / FR

Pads

chauffants

Le summum de la modularité

Pads chauffants

Sysdtème modulaire

Permet à l'utilisateur d'enlever ou de remplacer un pad par lui-même

Matériau réspirant

Permet à l'humidité de s'évaporer à travers le vêtement, gardant la peau séche et chaude

Tissu chauffant

Technologie utilisant une grande zone de chauffe pour plus d'uniformité

Fils invisibles

Entièrement conçu pour les sous-vêtements SF Tech, tous les câbles d'alimentation sont dissimulés dans la doublure du vêtement.

Specifications

Le système de chauffage SF Tech est basé sur un principe modulaire permettant de retirer ou de remplacer très facilement les éléments chauffants. Ce système est réalisé à l’aide de pads chauffants à base de tissus réspirants qui sont connectés entre-eux par une gaine électrique. Le système modulaire permet de remplacer un pad ou une gaine, rapidement et sans avoir à changer le sous-vêtement.

Chaque pad chauffant à une dimension de 33x16cm et fourni une puissance de chauffage maximale de 10W, ou un total de 40W pour les quatre éléments chauffants. Les éléments sont fait pour être disposés dans les poches internes des sous-combinaison SF Tech. Les pads sont attachés par un velcro et peuvent facilement être enlevés si nécessaire. Le câble d’alimentation est caché dans la doublure du sous-vêtement.

Les éléments sont connectés au câble d’alimentation par un connecteur étanche. Pour un maximum de flexibilité et de durabilité, l’isolation des fils électriques est en silicone et l’ensemble est recouvert d’une gaine tressée. Le raccord avec le passage combinaison est réalisé à l’aide d’un connecteur étanche à verrouillage rapide, afin de faciliter le branchement en s’équipant tout en garantissant une connexion stable durant la plongée.

Caractéristiques

  • Breathable material
  • Velcro fastening
  • Waterproof connectors with heating pads
  • Waterproof push lock connector with the heating valve
  • Silicone electrical insulation
  • Nylon braided protective sheath

Données techniques

  • Dimensions (per pad): 33x16cm
  • Supply voltage max: 12.6V
  • Output power max (per pad): 10W @ 12.6V
  • Output power max (4 pads): 40W @ 12.6V
  • Operating current max: 3.2A @ 12.6V
  • Approximate autonomy (23.8 Ah): 7h15